1

Closed

Error when two people edit and save the same page simultaneously

description

  1. Two people open the same page for editing.
  2. First one saves the page (new revision is created).
  3. When second one is trying to save his changes he gets an error as in fact he was editing not the latest revision (and this is restricted).
We probably need to display a warning:

"Someone else edited the page while you were editing it. Would you like to save your changes as a new latest revision, or would you like to discard your changes?"

And then action depending on user's choice.
Closed Jul 24, 2015 at 9:52 AM by SergeiP

comments